Extradition Music

…Just to Watch Him Die

Posted in Extradition 2010 show, Virginia Avenue Press by Extradition Music on April 16, 2010

That’s what I’ll be doing this weekend.  Well, in a sense.

That’s the title of a book I’ve been putting together for quite a while now.  I am really excited to launch it this August.  It is the fiction brother to my nonfiction book, I Shot a Man in Reno.  Where I pontificate for way too many pages on Cash’s famous line in that book, the fiction book has been open to other authors.  Much, much better authors.  Eight of them total.

They have taken the famous Johnny Cash line and interpreted it into short-story form.  None of the stories are about Cash, but they have something to do with his line.  They are amazing stories, and I am going to be editing them all weekend.  I’ll release the impressive list of authors sometime next week.  For now, I am just going to enjoy rereading this incredible list of authors.

Both books will be released in mid-August.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Posted in Brad Summerhil, Virginia Avenue Press by Extradition Music on April 19, 2010 As promised, here are the authors for the fiction companion to my book, I Shot a Man in […]

  2. Extradition Music said, on April 24, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    […] April 24, 2010 I just finished what I hope is the final draft of a chapter I am writing for my non-fiction book on Johnny Cash’s famous Reno line called I Shot a Man in Reno.  The chapter […]


Leave a Reply

