Extradition Music

Willy Vlautin and Johnny Cash

Posted in Extradition 2010 show, Richmond Fontaine, Uncategorized, Virginia Avenue Press by Extradition Music on April 24, 2010

I just finished what I hope is the final draft of a chapter I am writing for my non-fiction book on Johnny Cash’s famous Reno line called I Shot a Man in Reno.  The chapter compares/contrasts “Folsom Prison Blues” with Vlautin’s songs and novels.  I seriously can’t think of a band out there that consistently blows my mind.  You should go buy Vlautin’s newest book, Lean on Pete, at Sundance Books in Reno.  You’ll enjoy it.  You should also plan to go to the Ole Bridge Pub on May 4 at 9:00 for a free show.  You can see more about his show here.  Other posts on Richmond Fontaine are here.

Leave a Reply

