Extradition Music

I Shot a Man in Reno

Posted in Uncategorized, Virginia Avenue Press by Extradition Music on May 9, 2010

I’m pretty excited about finishing up this book about the convergence of Johnny Cash, Reno, and alt-country music that I am calling I Shot a Man in Reno.  I’ve been working on it for a few years, but really writing on it over the last two.  I’m happy to say that it is really coming together.  I have three chapters left, and they are all close to being done.  The last chapter is about the Drive-By Truckers, so I am waiting until after tonight’s show to finish that piece once and for all.  The other two pieces, well, I don’t really have any excuse for not finishing them yet.  I could probably knock them out in just a couple of hours time, but it’s just not happened yet.  Whatever the case, the deadline I have for the Reno Gazette-Journal review tomorrow ought to be enough to spur me into the sprint that it will take to get these books together and out the door.  Whatever it is that gets me moving again, I’ll take it.  This book has got to be ready for release in August.

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

